JNUSU Elections 2019: ABVP hopes to free JNU of 'anti-national' tag

The right-wing all-India student organisation last won a JNUSU post in 2015 when Saurabh Kumar Sharma was elected to the Joint Secretary’s post. However, after 2016 when the alleged raising of ‘anti-national slogans’ took place, the university has not elected an ABVP candidate.
Source: student panel

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *